Tips for Exam 70-462: make your labs using Azure trial

The complexity of certification exams is climbing up lately – up to the clouds. Gone are the days where a simple 3 VM lab was enough to try out every new tech release to newer versions of some product – SQL Server in this case.

Article: http://www.sqlservercentral.com/articles/certification/128503/
Read it, do it. Practice, practice, practice. You can even try some PowerShell on this setup.

Course: https://www.microsoftvirtualacademy.com/en-US/training-courses/administering-microsoft-sql-server-2012-jump-start-8259

You can try this too: https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/virtuallabs (I will do it myself later).

You can always go the DIY route and use VMs on your home computer, but it is good to get a feeling for administering something in the cloud – there are clouds everywhere lately, really.

PS: but I will do it in my home too, of course, so I won’t loose my setup in case of rain…

About mauriciorpp

Hi, I am Piccolo - but not the one from Dragon Ball. I'm from a highly competitive and fast-paced world too, the IT industry, and this space will be used to share some challenges I face daily on my career. As you will see, I don't do brawls but I need to be a fighter! Stay tuned.
This entry was posted in Cloud, SQLServer, VMware, Windows and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tips for Exam 70-462: make your labs using Azure trial

  1. Jack says:

    I’d been using http://www.freemcptraining.com but I don’t think they have 70-462 covered.

  2. Pingback: Get a taste on the cloud: MS Azure Free Trial | The Lonely DBA

Leave a Reply

