Windows: some bad updates for Office

Lately I disabled auto-updates for my personal computer. After finding one that corrupted some datastore inside windows if I try to run a “scandisk” on my C:, I decided not to update until I get a chance to change my harddrive and install Windows all over again.

Well, now I may keep it off. At least for Office, with so much bugged updates: http://www.infoworld.com/t/microsoft-windows/microsoft-pulls-botched-kb-2871630-while-many-office-patch-problems-remain-226690 (current Office) and http://www.infoworld.com/slideshow/115307/17-epic-windows-auto-update-meltdowns-225085 (historic bad patches).

Cya!

About mauriciorpp

Hi, I am Piccolo - but not the one from Dragon Ball. I'm from a highly competitive and fast-paced world too, the IT industry, and this space will be used to share some challenges I face daily on my career. As you will see, I don't do brawls but I need to be a fighter! Stay tuned.
This entry was posted in Windows and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

